Hello world!

Welcome to nourish.

As we approach 2011, many are looking for guidance on weight loss and diet in the new year. I propose rather than focus on weight, we focus on health. The secret lies in a whole food diet, it’s that simple. If we all eat more real foods in their natural state, less processed foodstuffs, minimize the added sugars and artificial sweeteners, and drink more water, we will astound ourselves with results. Add exercise to the equation and you’re on your way to a healthy, vibrant you! I eat a  plant-based, whole food diet, sometimes called a vegan diet. I do not count calories. I do not measure my food. I do not go hungry. I do eat a lot of wonderfully fresh, delicious fruits and vegetables everyday. I do prepare scrumptious, satisfying  meals. I do drink 2-3 liters of water every day. I also make really wonderful desserts. You can make foods you love with all the right ingredients and they can be good for you. Did I mention I am very rarely sick?

Feed your body, fuel your life…nourish.

Leave a Reply

