Welcome to The Cancer Project

Last month I found out that I was selected to be a Food for Life instructor for The Cancer Project. I am overjoyed at this amazing opportunity!  Here is a little background on who they are and what I will be doing. The Cancer Project is a non-profit organization based in Washington, D.C. They “promote cancer prevention and survival through a better understanding of cancer causes, particularly the link between nutrition and cancer. Through research, education, and advocacy, we are saving lives”.

I will be a Food for Life instructor (even the name makes me smile)! Food for life? Finally someone gets it! And they found a way to make it easy, accessible, and practical so people can take control of their lives. I will be cooking right in the class while sharing nutritional information on the power packed foods we are using. The goal of this program is to empower cancer survivors, their friends, and their family members with easy-to-implement cooking skills that turn every meal into a delicious dose of healthy nutrition. Let me tell you, the recipes are delicious, easy, and very affordable. I have been telling everyone for years that eating a plant-based (vegan) diet is all these things but now I get to show you how!

So who doesn’t want to come to a cooking class where you get to eat, learn, share stories, meet like-minded people, AND discover the joys of a healthy lifestyle? You don’t know how good you will feel or how much you can learn in one class! Interested? Let me know. I will post class dates and times when available. If you want to host a class, send me a message!

Leaving you with this…

“Let food be thy medicine and medicine by thy food” – Hippocrates  

www.cancerproject.org

Leave a Reply

