Cancer…

When it comes to cancer, there are a few things of which I am sure. It can be terrifying, it can be devastating, and it can certainly make our mortality a new topic of consideration. I also know there is hope, so very much hope. Here’s another thing I know, if I can empower people, help them find the determination to change their lives and take better care of themselves then I will have helped in the fight. One-third of all cancer deaths are related to diet. There is so much information out there, it is difficult to know what to trust. I truly believe the message of The Cancer Project that I will be sharing in my Food for Life classes is the answer so many seek. It is simple, concise information put together by physicians, dietitians, and others based on decades of research. We are teaching in over 150 cities across the country and reaching tens of thousands of people. The best part about a plant-based diet rich in fruits, vegetables, whole grains, and legumes? What’s the harm? The worst thing that will happen is people will probably shed some unwanted pounds. The best thing that will happen? People will have more energy, feel better overall, look healthier, and help prevent cancer and improve survival after diagnosis. Not bad, right? All with a basic plant-based diet that is high in fiber, vitamins, nutrients, antioxidants, low in saturated fats, and devoid of animal products. Are you with me? Are you up for the challenge? Are you ready to take part in a life changing program? I am ready to share our message. Educate, Empower, Support.

Welcome to Food for Life by The Cancer Project, I am Tracey Moody.

Feed your body, fuel your life!

Leave a Reply

