Easy Vegan Sweet Delight

For those of you who know me, you know I am more of a savory eater. Given a choice, I prefer salty over sweet almost everytime. But every once in a while, I get a little itch for something yummy and sweet. So what’s a girl to do? I whip up this little magic potion to satisfy the sweet tooth inside us all.

In a small bowl, pour a few tablespoons of pure maple syrup then add raw cocoa powder to it. Add a little at a time and whip it together until you get the right consistency and flavor for you. That’s it.

It’s is so sinfully delicious, you won’t believe it. So only two ingredients stand between you and this brownie batter tasting sauce that you can put on about anything. I like it on raw pecans and walnuts or on strawberries. My son likes it on graham crackers and on top of his coconut ice cream. My husband dips bananas in it. Whatever you choose, you know it’s free of additives and artificial flavors. It’s real food so enjoy! Now, please remember maple syrup is naturally very sweet so don’t overdo it. I have never had anyone not LOVE this little gem.  I first saw this recipe in the Raw Food Detox Diet book by Natalia Rose. It is an outstanding book! It’s where I got my training wheels in raw foods, where that adventure began for me. For anyone looking to incorporate more raw into their diet, it is worth a look.

Give it a try, let me know what you think.

Feed your body, fuel your life!

Leave a Reply

